CMS announces webinar on Alzheimer's Disease for Tribal Communities - October 28th - 2pm EST

 
Picture of Geriatric Scholars Learning Community Team
CMS announces webinar on Alzheimer's Disease for Tribal Communities - October 28th - 2pm EST
by Geriatric Scholars Learning Community Team - Thursday, October 15, 2015, 8:54 AM
 
Alzheimer's Disease Services and Supports for Tribal Communities

 

The prevalence of Alzheimer's disease in American Indian and Alaska Native communities is unclear, but we know that, across Indian Country, health professionals and families struggle to care for elders with Alzheimer’s and other forms of dementia. 
 
This webinar will focus on Alzheimer’s impact on Native communities and existing services and supports. While Alzheimer’s cannot be prevented or cured, we can help elders and their families by connecting them to care that addresses their unique needs. 
 
Learning objectives: 
 
   •    Educate participants about the impact of Alzheimer's disease on tribal communities. 
   •    Inform participants about the services and supports available through the Alzheimer's Association at the national and chapter levels.
 
 
Add To Calendar
 
Register
 
Presenters 
 
Ruth Drew, M.S.
Ruth Drew, M.S.
Director of Family and Information Services
Alzheimer’s Association 
 
 
 

Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services:

Long Term Services & Support Webinar 

 
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 
 
 
Conference number:
1-888-757-2790

Passcode: 
177695 

Email us with questions.

Please note your 
location's call-in time:

 8 a.m. Hawaii
10 a.m. Alaska
11 a.m. Pacific
11 a.m. Arizona
12 p.m. Mountain
 1 p.m. Central
 2 p.m. Eastern 
 
If you've never used Adobe Connect, get a quick overview.